Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Nous sommes touristes..

We had a lovely breakfast in a nearby cafe then went up to Montmartre, where it was absolutely freezing. From there we popped across to La Défense where the Christmas market was fabulous, relaxed and atmospheric, with just the right amount of people. We loved it, especially the chocolat chaud.

This evening we’ve been on the obligatory boat trip and then we’ve been for pizza. The latter involved a lot of wine and the valet at the hotel has promised us more wine “on the house” later on - oh dear! On the boat trip, against my better judgment, I had vin chaud - calling it cat’s p*ss would be insulting to cats; it went in the bin.

I have thoughts about Paris that I will share later - I’m currently too full of wine to be coherent…..

Tomorrow we go to Disneyland - the weather forecast isn’t good but someone is VERY excited. Wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.