Green56

By Green56

Bare legs

Woke up to snow. I decided I would walk to church across the field which would be safer for me than the slippy pavements. I set off and carried the walking pole just in case. I am afraid of slipping. I met these two on the path across the field and as is the uniform  for men in Wigan one of them was wearing shorts. As I got back on the estate after church I saw Ada, Archie and Finlay playing in the snow. 
I spent the afternoon putting up the big tree I tested the lights and one set wouldn't work I touched them and I got a shock. They are now in the garage waiting to go to the tip. I've finished another Christmas card and written a few. I'm getting very lazy only writing my name!
I'm working tomorrow and just like last year it's snowy. I've put a towel over the windscreen to make it easier in the morning as I have to leave at about 7.15am. It's a good job I enjoy it or I'd hate going out at that time on a freezing cold, snowy morning.
Thank you for all the recent stars, comments and hearts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.