Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Clouds

Having your head in the clouds, even for just a few minutes each day, is good for your mind, good for your body and good for your soul.


--Gavin Pretor-Pinney

I love the clouds because they're never the same twice. The sun has been trying to break through all day, but I think the clouds are winning. It's one of those days when just as we get organized to go out for a walk it starts raining again. Our Christmas tree was outside, but now it's in the garage drying out before we bring it into the house.

I've succumbed to inertia and dug out an abandoned knitting project. The combination of the pattern I was using and the fact that the yarn that came with it is hard to undo to fix mistakes led me to try one last time with a different pattern. Spike wore himself out playing with Hazel last night and joined me on the couch today.  We talked (ever so briefly) about getting a buddy for him, but even though Dana is all for it, we quickly abandoned the idea as insane. 

I took my first steps toward having a working camera again, ordering a charger with a cord and two batteries for a Sony Alpha 6 camera. As they do, the charging cord that came with it disappeared, and although I can't think of any reason why it isn't somewhere in the house I have looked everywhere for it, including an entire drawer full of cords, chargers and adaptors that no longer seem to fit any of our devices, but I'm afraid to throw them away. I'll see how I get on with it before I decide to send away the Canon to repair the same thing for the third time. I really like the camera, but not fact that the telephoto lens keeps getting stuck.

Another week begins tomorrow and I will try to gear up for a little Christmas shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.