Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

JR took Archie out when she came home from the gym (and had her breakfasts, of course). She wanted to go down to Tolcross to check out something or other. Unfortunately, as they were crossing the Links, the rain came on and they both got soaked. 

Meanwhile, I stayed dry and busied myself with my yearly task - an Archie Calendar for a few of his fans. I've been doing it for quite a few years - his walkers always got one, and some years it was quite a production line. But only a select few now. And I realised it was the voucher deadline, so just as well I got it done. But I doubt that it will arrive for his (two) fans in NZ in time for January 1st...

An email was fired off to the travel agent when we realised we need to change an internal flight (if possible) in our BIG OZ trip in January. Hope it can be changed.

I'm getting worked up (very) for an event in a couple of days. Actually, more of a procedure than an event. And, unlike my MRI of last week, this procedure is invasive and unpleasnt. I know because I've had one years ago. I'm not sure if it's better to know or not to know what to expect...



… I think it's the latter…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.