Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Pop Up

For me (Chris) a morning and early afternoon in the office near Barbican then I had a very different late afternoon and evening. I did a shift in the Crisis charity pop-up shop on Saville Row. Located in a now disused former police station (the temporary toilets in rooms that had clearly been police cells), this is a now annual event. All stock has been donated for free from the surrounding high end local tailors, a mixture of samples, overstock and slightly second clothing and accessories were available.

Today was the first day for the store which is open for the next 10 days or so. I stayed till closing time and then totting up the days takings which amounted to in excess of £31,000. I think many items were real “bargains” but not being a consumer of this sort of high end garments and accessories, it was all a bit lost on me. I did however really enjoy working the tills and talking to customers whilst also supporting Crisis at a really important time of the year for this charity.

If you happen to be in London in the next week or so, why not pop in to 27 Saville Row and have a look?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.