Littoral

By MReid

Fallen Star

There were other photos I could have blipped today, that were good enough.  But this one meant the most.

I'm guessing it came off one of the umbrellas in the Umbrella Parade at the end of November - a sparkly Christmas star.  The tide was fairly low as I came back from the chemist's.  

I'd gone to pick up a prescription for relaxing pills.  The GP phoned mid-day.  How was I, did I have someone nearby, did I need anything.  Well, I said, pills to help me sleep would be good.  They won't give me a better quality of sleep, but they will help me sleep.

I also visited the next door neighbours in the morning to break the news, had a cuppa tea and a cake, and a good long natter.  I felt much better than I had at the start of the day.  

And finally phoned another friend who'd been asking about DH and sending her best wishes.  Bless, she invited me round for Christmas.  I'd got as far as thinking perhaps I wouldn't put up any dekkers this year.  What with a mantel full of Christmas and sympathy cards . . .

Coming out of shock mode and going into weep mode.  It's a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.