ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Golden Shandrick

More frost and ice, even slight snowfall overnight.  A beautiful calm and sunny day, clear and calm tonight.  

Chaos on the roads this morning with the ice, various bumps and scraps across the isles.  Late shift in the airport again.  By the time I arrived, the first two flights had been cancelled, due to ice.  A couple of knock on delays followed.  I started on the check-in desk, then moved to meeting and boarding flights.  Walkies with Sammy, then feet up for the night. 

Another beautiful winter's day.  This spell of weather really is glorious, although it's causing a few minor problems for some driving and getting out and about.  As the shortest days approach, any sunshine if a warm (really cold) welcome.  I stopped off in various places to snap photos this morning.  Just after I took this, a colleague thought I'd broken down, came to offer me a lift, then realised what I was up to.  Looking over Shandrick (Channerwick), with snow on the hills. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.