ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Last of the Frost, for Now

A hard frost again this morning, calm and sunny.  A breeze picked up tonight, and gone from -5⁰c to 4⁰c tonight.

Up early, headed out walkies with Sammy after breakfast.  Dropped my car at the garage, MOT due and sadly failed.  Hopefully get it sorted ASAP.  Mam, dad and Elise picked me up in the afternoon, and took me down to Laura's.  I've been to the cinema this evening with friends.  We watched a classic I have seen, "I Know Where I'm Going" (1945), what a fantastic film.  There's more in coming weeks, but I'll miss them.  Walkies with Sammy, then feet up.

After dropping off the car, a had a brisk walk while waiting on a lift back to Scalloway.  The frost was stunning, so calm and crisp, then the sun popped up from behind the hills.  Think this will be the last of the frost for now, things to get windy and wet tomorrow, and a few degrees warmer.  I've fairly enjoyed this calm spell, please come again.  Looking to Sandersfield, and Grista in the distance, Tingwall.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.