Groggster

By Groggster

Glove In A Cold Climate

Today was if anything even more achingly cold than yesterday. For some reason I was feeling a bit lethargic today and I didn't get out for a short, very localised, walk until the early afternoon. 
I should have been out first thing to try and capture a frosty image so as I set out on my walk I wasn't holding out a lot of hope for getting my shot for the day but I'd only strolled a few hundred yards when I came across this little lost glove.
I don't know what it is about lost gloves (there's always only one!) but they make me feel slightly melancholic. I just liked the combination of the sparkly mauve glove with the red berry and the bright green luxuriantly moss covered wall that it had been left on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.