Putting Your Best Foot Forward For Good Elf

Today was even greyer and colder than yesterday. Again we didn't really travel that far - only to our nearest market town of West Malling for a bit of food (and wine) shopping.
Unfortunately, our central heating at home isn't really playing ball at the moment. We really need a new boiler but until we can save up a bit more money we'll just have to make do. It's really frustrating me because some days it co-operates and other days it behaves like a particularly stroppy teenager. I sometimes have to perform what I call "the old swicheroo" - which involves turning the switches on and off in the airing cupboard and fiddling with the thermostat until it deigns to fire up. It's driving me slowly round the bend! :-(
I only mention heat because when we were walking around the town feeling frozen I saw through the windows that of one of the pubs - The Five Pointed Star - had a roaring real fire, so of course we had to pop in for a pint and a chance to be less warmth deprived.
Today's shot is of the window display of the town's shoe shop with the brilliant name of "Soles With Heart".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.