Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

View Across to the Lammermuir Hills

A bitterly cold day, frost everywhere, and not likely to thaw before the evening, when another low pressure systems moves in from the west. Until then sunny clear blue skies.

I did try to to a 'normal' route at lunchtime, but some of the pavements along the side roads were just too icy, as were some of the roads. So I opted to follow the main road, then along Frogston Rd, where the pavement on the north side was fairly frost free. I stopped when I got a view I could photograph with having to walk on an icy pavement. The view shows the new houses built on green belt land in Edinburgh in the foreground, and the Lammermuir Hills in the background. Dalkeith is in the dip after the line of trees. the telephoto lens foreshortens the distance to hills quite a bit. i walk home on the sunny side of the street.

No afternoon walk, as I felt even the main road pavements would now be icy. Instead a 20 minute spin on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.