ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Geology Mural in da Makkin

A warmer day, but felt colder with a gale blowing all day.  The odd shower passing over, and the odd sunny spell. 

Up early, popped by Madeline's in my morning walkies.  Got the Christmas decorations down from the loft, and the outside lights up.  Also managed to get a load of washing out, dried within an hour.  Popped down to mam's in the afternoon, Laura and cousin Dawna were in.  Nipped into Lerwick on my way home.  Working in the shop this evening, a fairly quiet night. Early to bed tonight. 

When I was out for my morning walkies, I bumped into the new resident artist from the Booth.  I met him a few days ago, all the way from Melbourne, Australia.  Not only is he an artist, he also studies geology, focusing on volcanos. He's just started a new project on this drab old wall, a new geology mural from the local area.  He showed me his plan, can't wait to see it finished.  Benjy Knock at work, the Basin Dock, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.