WVgirl

By wvgirl

A Gnome Tree (Part one)

If you go back to last year’s blip on 12/24 you will find my very nice ceramic tree that my mother in law made for my mother many many years ago. After my mother passed away in 2008, my sister gave it to me and I have put it up every year since. Last Friday, I got it out, set it In its designated spot, turned it on and walked away. (Can you guess where this is going?)
When I walked back into the room just minutes later it was no longer lit! Turn out the bulb blew! And to make matters worse it is not your ordinary light bulb. I found one on Amazon but it is going to be $65.00 and might be here by 12/18!!!! Needless to say I was feeling down all weekend. So Monday while I was in Walmart I looked at their artificial trees and nothing really worked for me until I saw this “gnome” tree. So what the heck! I took him home, took him out of the box, adjusted a few branches and plugged him in! Good to go! After Christmas he just goes back into the box with no fuss.  For part 2 please check my blip tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.