This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Good as Wood

A guy was trimming a tree in town this morning, not the kind of trimming that we might think about this time of year, but trimming the branches of a tree that's between the sidewalk and road. I added an extra of him. There was another guy warning people about the branches coming down. The company logo on the side of the truck caught my eye, and as I was taking a photo of it, the guy came to warn me about the branches on the sidewalk that were close to me. I told him that I had noticed them and thanked him because the last thing I want to do is trip and fall. 
Good as Wood does all kinds of work on the Gulf Island. From their website: 
"...we pride ourselves on our professional approach, leaving no leaf unturned. We want every property we go to looking better than when we arrived. Timeliness is also one of our core values, so we guarantee a prompt response time, and you can count on us to be there for you when we say we are. Taking care of anything from tree removal , pruning, chipping , land clearing, hedging or debris and log removal we also provide tree assessments so call us today for your free assessment."

People here often complain about 'island time', meaning that workers often don't show up or take their time getting around to doing a job. Sounds like this company might not work on island time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.