The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Bird Day Wanderings ..

A morning at Blacktoft today - my first outing with the bird class was there too - but that was in the autumn when the place was heaving with waders.

Today it was awash with herons and marsh harriers .. I got a photo of a marsh harrier making off with a black headed gull chick, being pursued by the parent - very sad :(

We saw distant bearded tits and spotted redshanks .. avery fine morning.

In the afternoon I went to Crowle Common/Heath .. I'm not sure if I ever actually got there! I walked for ages and ages along a grass path but never reached open land! But I had to turn back, to get home for mum.

Here's a four spot chaser I saw there.

I started a fox photo page on Facebook - feel free to like it if you like foxes! Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.