The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A new bike and a singing goat ..

This morning I went to pick up my new bike - it's got all the bells (well - one bell) and whistles (actually, no whistles - but a little computer thingy to keep track of my speed and miles cycled).

So, this afternoon I had to give it a test drive. I went out to Sunk Island where there is very little traffic indeed, and cycled around the central loop - four miles .. Considering I bought a huge gel saddle to accommodate my posterior it wasn't particularly comfortable but perhaps I'll get used to it.

I have also discovered that bird photography and cycling aren't as well suited as I'd imagined - birds seem to notice bikes even more than motor vehicles!

In the evening the professional photographer friend came around and set up his hide in the garden (while the foxes looked on!) and I chucked out chicken for them so he could take shots as they ran towards him.

So - after all my adventures of today my best blip I can offer is a fox shot taken while I was being an official fox feeder ..

I've just realised I haven't explained the singing goat - no matter B-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.