intothehills

By intothehills

OFA; epic conditions

Back at my favourite venue today with a mixed bunch running outdoor first aid.
I pride myself on the course taking place outdoors in 'real' locations and conditions, but ultimately has to be (a) safe & (b) conducive to learning for the participants.
We managed about three hours outdoors, but eventually I had to call a halt and take us inside as the extreme weather warning, again very localised, started to manifest itself.
As an example, the boulder top right should sit atop the manhole cover. It's about 2x2x2 ft and there's no way I can lift ot move it without a lever. The sheer volume of water has done that. The stream bottom right is new, I've been here a lot and there's not normally a stream there. 
Driving out I followed the group in convoy as the road was starting to flood. 
Tomorrow I'll be up early to see what's happened overnight, fingers crossed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.