Munni

By Munni

Station at Dawn

I had to get up a lot earlier than usual on a Sunday, to pick up my mother’s new carer EM at the station. The cats didn’t cooperate (they don’t like a change in the daily routine), and because I needed longer to feed them, I didn’t have time for my coffee. 

Let’s just say, I have had happier starts to a Sunday.

But EM’s bus was only 10 minutes late, and the roads were empty, so we soon got coffee and breakfast at my mother’s house. 

As always on these changeover days, I will be taxiing E to her bus this evening. I hope she uses the day to explain to EM all she needs to know in Polish, because EM’s German isn’t very good. But she seems to be a nice woman, and I hope she will care well for my mother until E comes back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.