FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Mini Poinsettias

An escape at lunchtime today to Dobbies with a couple of the girls. I felt drawn to the leafy plants and almost bought an overpriced one. I saw the price label and changed my mind.

Instead I purchased three mini poinsettias, one for me with peachy pink leaves and two more for Christmas gifts (another peachy one and a traditional red one).

Asthma check at the doctors on my way home which was a total waste of time. It was a set of questions such as “have you experienced any issues with breathing to require antibiotics or steroids in the past year?” Errr no and surely my records show that? No weight check, no peak flow check what a joke! I asked why they insisted on an in person meeting when I could have answered the questions over the phone. “It’s our policy,” came the reply.

The nurse I was due to see was off sick so this was a locum and I got the impression she didn’t want to be there. I was meant to be having a post breast clinic consultation but she agreed I should see my regular nurse and as she was sick I was allocated an appointment for early January.

Spent several hours on the phone the rest of the afternoon talking to industry suppliers about sponsoring an event in January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.