soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Wednesday morning

It was encouraging to see buds already on the bare tree. And not too long to the Solstice now:)
I’m actually standing in Tesco’s car park - the little corner shop style Tesco down the road, which incorporates the Post Office. In the end, I decided to send some cards - maybe about 60% of what I used to send out. And I enjoyed writing them, and adding a few snippets of news or greetings. Here I have just bought the stamps - I decided to get 1st class, as it had just taken my friend’s birthday card 8 days to travel 4 miles with a 1st class stamp.  So I thought 2nd class would have no chance.  I wonder if it’s just Bristol - or if we are the worst area? 
Then I met an oxfam volunteer colleague in a Clifton cafe - for good coffee and pastel de nata - as we are so busy in the shop we don’t have time to talk much. A productive afternoon in the shop -  I was pleased to find a mass of fiction donations -  some excellent writers, some looking unread. We look over £1400 today. 
A bit of batch cooking in the evening - lots of spiced sweet potato to go in the freezer - and I listened to the football on the radio. I have a soft spot for Newcastle United, though they’re not my team, and I was sorry that they exited the Champions league. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.