soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

I thought we had agreed

That when she sits on the brand new lovely yellow kitchen cushions - bought to match the lovely yellow walls - there will be a towel laid upon the cushion - to protect it from muddy paws and black fur. But of course she snuck on before I had replaced the towel. And now she is saying ‘what are you going to do about it’.
Rather excitingly I have a greater spotted woodpecker visiting my bird feeders several times a day - but it is such a shy, cautious bird that if I make any movement at all in my kitchen it will fly away. So no chance of a photo. I think I’ll have to build a bird hide in the kitchen, but perhaps not til after Christmas.
In the evening I went to a ‘thank you volunteers’ Oxfam Christmas meal - actually in a pizza/pasta place near the shop. There was 25 of us - and what a lovely group of people. I met volunteers from other days for the first time. I actually find large social gatherings quite difficult usually, but this was just so nice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.