Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

A letter to Santa.

I knew Cath was starting back in the gym this morning, so I told Vic & Des to get there a bit earlier so that we would welcome her back. I told her to  take it easy, so we went on the bike for a while, until she said she had had enough. She said she felt a bit shaky,  so Vic suggested we all go for a coffee,  and we all agreed. I went to change and then walked down to the coffee shop. Ann had finished her class so she joined us which was nice as it was the first time she had seen Cath since she lost her husband. We all had a good chat, and then  all headed of in different directions. As I had got changed in a hurry, I couldn't find my scarf, and went back to the changing room, but it wasn't there. I have had this particular scarf for years, and it wasn't expensive, but I wear it everyday, and felt quite upset, because I very rarely, if ever lose things. I headed into town, and went into the Heart Foundation charity shop, and had a pair of  new M & S slippers for £6.50.  I got to the bus station a bit early, and was delighted when my bus arrived ten minutes early.  The driver had on a Christmas tree hat, with lights, and I was the only passenger, (the bus is normally packed) just as we were due to leave, an elderly lady got on, The driver turned up his radio and played us  Christmas songs  so we were singing along on the journey home. What a difference to the normal bus drivers, who can barely speak. He even wished me a Happy Christmas as I got off the bus.
When I got home, I decided to phone the gym to see if anyone had handed in my scarf, and I was thrilled when they said it had . As soon as J came home, we went down to pick it up, so a very eventful morning, with a happy ending. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.