River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: I Shot Philip the Pheasant …

… but just with my camera! As a teenager, I was a bit of a crack shot - my Dad was friends with the local fairground owner and my brothers and I were often taken to the fair and we were all pretty good at hitting the bullseye! :-))

Planted Garrya eliptica opposite our living room window, so that I can watch it grow - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2247336526167932951 - I knew it had been in its pot for a few years!!

Filled the bird feeders twice and collected fallen leaves which were spread under the bird feeders to protect the surface of the soil and for the birds to scratch around in :-))

Wishing everyone a happy and peaceful Friday night :-))

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.