KathyH58

By KathyH58

Halifax waterfront

A nicer day today, still a bit breezy but the temperature was above freezing.

I headed out for a walk at Shubie this morning. Found a few squirrels and chickadees, but not as many as usual. Then grocery shopping and home for a couple of hours. I decided to take the ferry over to the Evergreen Festival on the Halifax waterfront late this afternoon. You can park for free all day at the Woodside Terminal vs paying for parking at Alderney or even worse, trying to find parking downtown and paying at least $10 for a couple of hours.

I was surprised that there were not many people on the waterfront today. Maybe it was too early for many of them, as I was there from 4 - 6 pm. It did make it easier for taking photos. If you look closely, my blip today shows a frame built around some bicycles. It is an art piece outside a restaurant called The Bicycle Thief. It is a popular restaurant, but I have never eaten there, it is too expensive for my tastes, as are most of the restaurants along the waterfront.

The forecast for tomorrow is another sunny day with the temperatures a few degrees above freezing. I will likely spend as much of it outside as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.