KathyH58

By KathyH58

The Grinch

A good day for photos. I got up this morning, looked out and thought there would not be much of a sunrise today. Then a half hour later...'WOW', the sky was pinks and oranges. I stepped outside to get a few photos. After breakfast I had to go to Eastern Passage to pick up a bakery order so I stopped to do some harbour watching too. There was a large container ship already docked at one pier. There was a much smaller container ship passing by on its way to another terminal. And not far behind it was one of the car carriers on its way to the autoport in Shearwater. It has to come in, then turn to get to the autoport.

After that I was going to go for a walk at Conrad's Beach, but the parking lot was full and more cars were parked along the roadway so I decided to return there another time.

This afternoon, while eating supper, I watched the sunset. It was also red. It's unusual to get a red sky in the morning and another one at night. After supper I headed out to look at some Christmas lights. There doesn't seem to be any maps posted for 2023, but I did find one online for 2022, so I made note of some of the addresses. I had visited some last year and they have the same displays this year.

This is one of my favorite displays, they have a lot of Grinch themed decorations. Even though I am not a big fan of the Grinch, this display is nicely done.

Sunshine and mild temperatures today and the same for tomorrow. Then rain and wind for Monday and Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.