Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Fabulous first day back in St Ives

Went for a walk on the beach at 'Gwithian' with the 'National Animal Welfare Trust'. There were more than a dozen doggies for me to play with, but I'd taken my orange bouncy ball. When I have a ball, that takes preference over everything else so I didn't want to play with any of the other doggies.

But do you know what happened?..................... Luna, my Golden Retriever friend, somehow managed to steal my orange bouncy ball. Luna is a bit silly?! She's only three years old and she's not quite grasped the concept of how to play with a ball. If she gets the ball; she clenches her teeth around it and won't give it back. Grrrrrrrrr....................... Honestly?!!! I learnt how to play with a ball after only five throws.

Mmmmmm................... I guess all of us doggies are different. It took Ann a whole year to train 'MollyCollie' to play with a ball properly.


Anyway, fortunately Luna's owner had a manky old ball in her pocket so I played with that instead. And then.................. when Luna's owners finally managed to prise it from her jaws, it was all chewed up so I just kept the manky old tennis ball and Ann told Luna's owners she didn't want my very lovely orange bouncy ball back. Lol!

This afternoon Ann was just wondering what to do actually she wasn't because she has all her Christmas cards to write when a whatsapp mess popped up saying that some of the Zumba girlies were going to the pub at 4pm. Ann prides herself on the fact that she can multi-task. She said, 'Trixie I can do your walk and then we'll pop into the pub. She took me along the beach and around the Island for 45 mins..........................

Then I had to sit in the pub in 'good dog mode' for two hours while the Zumba girlies drank wine. We left at 6pm. The others didn't. Lol!!! And here was my human thinking that Scotland was the 'wine capital' of Europe?!

I've gobbled up my dinner and I'm lying flaked out now.

What a fabulous first day back in St Ives. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.