FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Christmas Tree Shopping

Collected my new car today. Travelling by train from my village to Sevenoaks where mum and dad met me to drive to the dealership.

On arrival spent 30 mins on the phone to my old insurance company to renew my policy as the complimentary driveaway insurance cover from the manufacturer’s insurer had my address completely wrong after I’d asked them to correct it yesterday. You’d think after 90 mins on the phone they’d get it right!! I can’t put into words how hopeless they’ve been. The old company hasn’t been great but better the devil you know maybe.

After collecting the car made a pit stop at Lullingstone Country Park cafe for a coffee and bite to eat with mum and dad. It was too quick and I look forward to spending time with them at Christmas.

Headed straight to the Christmas tree farm to collect my tree then to the airfield to pick up my friend Steve who offered to help me with the tree. In the end the tree was really easy to get in the stand and I pretty much did it on my own with Steve giving me comments on the tree being wonky !

We had a Chinese take away (Steve’s treat) and had a nice catch up before I drove him home. We spotted a deep pot hole surrounded by lots of little ones approaching the bend where I had the accident. Steve commented on the size and position of it in the middle of the lane saying my MX-5 most likely had a buckled wheel axel or damaged suspension. I felt marginally better hearing this. He’s done a bit of motor racing over the years and knows his way around cars.

Happy with my car but still nursing a headache that won’t shift. Feel stressed and irritated it’s been hassle for two weeks. Now stressing about not being ready for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.