FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Festival of Nine Lessons

Christmas carols this evening at St Luke’s in Sevenoaks. I join my oldest bestie from uni and her family every year for this service as her hubby plays the organ. Although I don’t think I’ve been since before the pandemic.

Enjoyed singing carols and the choir sang a beautiful rendition of “O Holy Night” one of my favourites. My friend’s daughter joined the children’s choir for “Away in a Manger” which was super cute. A lovely reminder of what Christmas is meant to be about instead of all the commercial nonsense.

Mince pies and hot drinks after the service and a chance to admire the wreath on the font which my bestie arranged.

Back to V and M’s house for a healthy dinner of salmon and stir fry and a chance to catch up. The kids were excited Auntie Sam had a couple of early Christmas pressies... Festive stick on nails for F and a magic tricks card game for N.

V and I sat chatting after dinner well after everyone went to bed. By the time I left it was 1am !! We made a pact to catch up again soon. Writing this the following day and I’m feeling the late night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.