Grammy

By Grammy

Our Day

You will have to excuse the quality of this collage. I am trying new software and have not completely figured it out. But it is getting late, so this is my best effort for now. We picked up Parker at 8:00 and headed south. Met my sister, BIL, mother, cousin Barb, cousin Bernie and his wife Mary at a breakfast fundraiser. We wanted to thank the cousins who help with our mother all year. My sister arranged the photo op with Santa. We both started on next year’s Christmas shopping while we were there and I bought the cutest lunch set for our great granddaughter. From there, we went to our mother’s. For Christmas, my sisters and my children went together with hubby and me and replaced her dishwasher that started leaking. Parker and my BIL with hubby’s assistance removed the old unit and hooked up the new one. We took Parker home and went to Brooklyn’s game. I included photos of two of her four goals to help her team win 37-26. Our DIL invited us to use her house for a small get together for Brooklyn’s 13th birthday. You can probably tell from her photo that she really wasn’t feeling well. She had to use her inhaler twice to get through her game. The opposing team’s players were quite aggressive. Brooklyn landed on the floor a few times and got punched in the face/mouth once. Plus she still has respiratory issues. After her “party”, Kim made her a telemed appointment. Brooklyn now has a steroid prescription and a new inhaler. She is quite a trooper. Our visits with the family extended from the southern tip to the northern edge of our county today. There was a lot of fun packed into this day. We are home now, listening to the nasty storm hitting our area and bringing a flood warning to parts of the county. My sister expects water up to her back step. Hoping you had a fine weekend. Stay safe. Thanks for stopping by. “Family life is the best method for achieving happiness in this world, and it is a clear pattern given to us from the Lord about what is to be in the next world.” - Spencer W. Kimball

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.