Grammy

By Grammy

Christmas Cactus

The storm was still here when we woke up; it was mostly high winds and only a little more rain. I had a “free” day so we used it to vacuum, clean and finally put up our tree. My knees demanded rest so I will show it to you after the gifts are under it. One of my cacti is blooming so that is my blip today. Parker came over and assembled one of his father’s gifts from his Mom. He had lunch with us. Just for fun, I bid the minimum price on two items at the on line Fire Department auction. I tried unsuccessfully to check the status while at Brooklyn’s game and then forgot about. Our BIL called to say he saw I won both items. Since he lives closer, he paid for them and picked them up. He brought them to me today. I promptly broke one stemmed glass but hubby glued the stem back on for display purposes. While I put the ornaments on the tree, hubby picked up meds, a few groceries and a gift card for our mail carrier. We are both ready to take the night off and read. We’ll order pizza or something for dinner. Tomorrow morning, I’ll put up a few more decorations before we head to Baltimore. Hope your day was successful. Stay safe. Thanks for visiting. “Every cactus blooms, some with little rooms, some give flowers that grow, others so small it won’t show!” ― Ana Claudia Antunes, Pierrot & Columbine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.