CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

KEEPING FIT

I didn't manage to blip in daylight today, so snapped the gym at the Marina on my way home from shopping after our last Christmas care home choir entertainment. I think most of the audience enjoyed it. At least half of them were residents because of dementia and during my initial introduction of the choir and invitation to them to join in with all the songs and carols, one lady sitting facing me exclaimed "This is AWFUL!" and then sat in silence, glaring furiously at me throughout the rest of the performance. Another dear lady who had been singing along with enthusiasm suddenly interrupted another of my introductions by reciting the Lord's Prayer very loudly, so I got everyone to join in and we started straight into the next song as soon as they'd all said Amen. Most of them joined in with the singing and were happy and smiling, though, and we enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.