CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

MULLEIN

I liked the shadows showing through the leaves, the veining, the way the hairiness is lit up and the drops of moisture still clinging on.

This afternoon I was halfway through a cheese sandwich when a large and very visible tooth near the front came away. It's a crown it turns out, but the basic tooth seems to have just snapped off at the gum without any warning. I phoned my dentist immediately who has just finished for the holiday but have an appointment with another one in the practice at 7.45 am tomorrow, which means I should be home in time for the electrician at 9.30 who has squeezed us in before Christmas to replace our dodgy fusebox as a matter of urgency. I should think the dentist will only be able to do something temporary though. I'm glad now that I hadn't signed up for the choir Christmas dinner tonight. I seem to have a dental crisis most Christmases. In the olden days it was usually through eating sweeties, but I don't do that any more and my teeth still insist on abandoning ship!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.