Today's the day

By sheilwill

Edwardian Mansion

Today's the day ......................... to play games

I'm letting you have a little look at where I've spent a bit of time today - and in fact, every day since the start of the month.  

It's my Edwardian Mansion out in the country, where I can ignore any inclement weather or anything else for that matter that there happens to be in the real world.  In this world, it has been snowing non-stop - and all round the big house it's a winter wonderland.  

I can go inside (via that blue star) to where a log fire is always burning and there are cosy armchairs with cushions and throws to snuggle up on - and the dog and the cat sleep peacefully throughout.  There are jigsaws to assemble, card games to play and much more - once I have decorated the Christmas tree or designed a wreath to go on the front door.

Yes - it's the Jacqui Lawson Advent Calendar, given to me once by a friend, several years ago.  Now I have to buy it for myself to make sure I have one because, quite frankly, December would not not be the same without it ......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.