PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Rainbows (Day 3144)

Off to the neighbour's again this morning to get wet wall done around the shower tray. I was still getting my head around yesterday's news, so decided on a slow and careful approach to measuring and cutting the sheets. Typically, the first sheet was really tricky to cut and it was late morning before I had it stuck on. The sheets have been stored propped against a wall, so were very warped which added to the fun. The second sheet was a bit easier and it was on the wall by about one o'clock, and I cleared up and headed home. 
After lunch and a quick shower,  my beautiful wife took me in to town for a long awaited appointment with a consultant to see what can be done about my knee. It is much better than it was, but it still isn't right. The consultant has said I need an MRI scan, then he will decide if surgery is an option. More waiting, but at least the consultant has set the ball rolling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.