PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Dreich (Day 3145)

First job of the day was through in Stromness sorting out the plumbing for a new utility room. The job went reasonably well and I got a booking for a bit more work next year.
The next job was also in Stromness, changing a shower valve. The "while you are here" job took a bit longer. The customer complained that she had been trying to bleed air from the upstairs radiators, and couldn't. I checked the bleed valves and found them to be open, meaning the system pressure must be low since no water was coming out. I checked the boiler, which was outside in the rain, and the gauge was at zero. Topping up the system is a ridiculous faff involving connecting a garden hose to the boiler. It took a couple of trips up and downstairs to get the system up to pressure and the radiators bled.
Next a trip to town for bits, then home to get Sigyn out for a wander and get some lunch.
I had a quick catch up with my beautiful wife before she zoomed off to work and I headed out to see K and change a kitchen tap for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.