Nicky

By nicky

Christmas decorations

I drove back home this morning after a lovely breakfast in Sue’s local cafe, arriving not long before lunch. Almost straight off to meet a friend for lunch - I took the opportunity to catch up with her as she’s had some really bad news recently and I wanted to see how she was doing. She’s keeping her chin up, as she always does.

Then back to campus for my Japanese class - it was the 2 hour class today so I didn’t really want to miss it. After class, I nipped back into our office to put up some Christmas decorations. We are moving out of the office just before Christmas as work is being done in January to deal with the wet and mouldy wall on one side, so I’d suggested we didn’t bother with decorations this year if we were going to be moving. However, the others seemed a bit disappointed by this so I thought I’d put a few up this evening as a surprise. As you'll see in the coming days (as this is a backblip), it certainly had quite an impact!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.