The same all over Maine

Well, the storm is past for us. I tell you, we really lucked out with this one. We only got about an inch of rain but other folks around Maine got 4 to 6 inches and there is widespread flooding. Also, there is lots of tree damage to cars, roofs and power lines.  I went for a walk down the Wharf road and came upon this huge tree lying on the cable. It hadn't broken it, amazingly enough.
As I was walking back I got a text from Dan saying our power was back on! That was truly amazing. We were expecting a several day wait as there are so many people out of power, some may not get it back until the weekend!
So while I really did not enjoy the day with all the shaking of the house and the anxiety that goes along with a bad storm, we came through better than many people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.