Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Sunrise

Often I’ll start the day on the balcony and listen to the tropical birdsong.  It’s a lovely way to start the day.  And this morning it came with the bonus of a lovely sunrise.  Note the tin roof - it makes for a great atmosphere in the rain.

We’re testing another chef at the moment as our last one was only temporary.  I invited a few of my colleagues over for lunch and potential new chef cooked lunch for us.  Parts of it were good, some less so, but we’ll still give her a shot.  Hopefully she’ll be open to feedback.  The issue here is that pool of people with the right skills is really small.

Poor K has picked up a rotten cold, presumably from one of the flights.  Her diminished state didn’t stop her breezily telling me she’d found another tarantula in the house.  In fact, she almost ‘forgot’ to tell me……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.