jennym999

By jennym999

Legoland voucher!

This is a card I made for our grandson which is basically a ‘voucher’ for a day out in Legoland for him and his parents sometime in 2024. When they decide on a day I will buy the tickets. I did this for my other grandchildren last June and looking at the website now it seems that if I was to book for June now it would be much cheaper than I paid last year when booking just a few weeks before! He will get some actual Lego as well.

Last night I went out with a group of cycling friends, all ladies I have met through the U3A . First a cocktail bar …not somewhere I would usually go….then a nice meal in a pub. But a very expensive evening so I got a couple of buses home as it was not too late, rather than an Uber which was going to be exhorbitant.

Today we had friends to lunch and then went with them to Orleans House and Gallery in Twickenham which is now owned by the London Borough Of Richmond and has an interesting history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.