Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Rose or plane? Tough call...

The native (you know, the roses with just 5 petals and all their male parts) roses I have in the garden are in bloom, but I also spent the afternoon along the highway searching for a rare plant. The flowers and fruits of this plant will fill my research dance card for the next few years I hope. So I had some blips of the plant, but I don't like them. I also captured a 4 propellor bomber flying low overhead (the Greenwood airforce base is nearby), but I think I can get better shots as some of the plants in question grow on the base, at the end of the runway...

So when I came home I broke out a flash and decided I'd try and get some funky lighting on some of my roses. Not sure this is what I wanted, but I do like that the depth of field plays down the petals (highly prized by rose growers) and highlights the roses reason for being - male and female parts to make rose babies for generations and generations to enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.