Appreciate

By Appreciate

Reflections

I sat outside late tonight. A foolish thing to do at this ultra hectic time of year.

I just reflected on my 12 years in the Borders and I am really very sad to be leaving. For my own health sake I need to change job and stop tearing around between two schools. That's all.

Sadly this means leaving wonderful friends and tremendous children and families for whom I have utmost respect.

It was the final assembly for the wee school today - outside, 80 guests, brilliant show by the children, tea, strawberry scones, big hugs from adults and children alike and embarrassingly a very heartfelt speech from a parent that tugs my heart strings every time I think about it. Beautiful flowers and the best thought out gift ever - binoculars so I can bird spot on Cumbrae, and watch the mainland go by if I get fed up!!

Touched - very touched indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.