Orchid99

By orchid99

Wonderful team

You may have heard about my lovely expedition ship, MS Maud. 

We had a disaster yesterday in the North Sea, when a horrendous wave and wind smashed the glass on the Bridge and left us without necessary controls.

Full emergency. Other ships raced to help and we all kitted up in the waterproof full suits (I blipped the demo) and life jackets. For several hours we hung on and thought we might have to abandon ship.

The damage was dreadful. Lots of bruises and some cuts as we’d flown around the place.

But the crew were magnificent. (And so were the passengers).

Eventually we had 14 ships helping us and we were allowed down to our cabins around midnight.

This morning we were greeted by the happy sound of the crew, bringing us bacon and egg for breakfast.

And the carnage has been cleared and is only there in our memories.

My blip is of Alfred, one of the tireless, patient and amazing team.


Edit: I'm now sitting in the Explorer Lounge on deck 8 where the Captain and one of his team have a temporary place for the bridge.

I love this ship, and I've just paid my deposit to return to MS Maud in October.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.