Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Wild

Another wild day.Our weathervane has developed a squeak and only when I took this blip did I realise just how bad a condition it is in. Last time it needed a refurb we gave it to someone to be done and in reality a half arsed job was done of it. I will do it myself this time. A bit of a weather theme to my blips at the moment.

I had hoped that I had done the last of the Christmas shopping today having got out early and got it out of the way.Only when I got home did I realise we still need to pick up the turkey. Bloody Christmas. So much effort goes into the preparation that by the time the day arrives I have had enough of it.

Managed to get to the point that the top block is ready for a power wash.Starting on getting the bottom block ready tomorrow.

Weather continues to be very windy but it is mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.