River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Machpelah Cemetery Penygroes

We headed off to the cemetery to put flowers from my garden on my parents’ grave, and other members of my family - it was 2019 when I last went … so much has happened since then …

We were hungry after walking around the cemetery and being battered by the wind and had lunch at Pant Du Vinyard - https://www.pantdu.co.uk/en/home - everything was absolutely perfect, we had the best baked potatoes and thoroughly enjoyed them in the most relaxing surroundings. SEE EXTRAS …

MrD then took me on a Magical Mystery Tour through the mountains: Nantlle - Beddgelert - Capel Curig then home down the A5. We had stopped at Cwm Dyli to look down at the hydroelectric power station SEE EXTRAS …  I got talking to a group of tourists from Brazil who were on their way to spend Christmas at LlanfairPG … :-))

2023 Christmas No. 1 is WHAM … https://www.euronews.com/culture/2023/12/22/christmas-no-1-whams-last-christmas-tops-2023-chart-in-the-uk 

Winter Solstice / Alban Arthen / shortest day - felt like a very long day …

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.