River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Biscuits

Visited the chickens across the road for an update of their routine as I’ll be keeping an eye on them for a couple of days.

Made a prawn curry for dinner then had a relaxing afternoon of reading.

This evening I’ve been watching “A Haunting in Venice” (latest Poirot film) which I’ve been looking forward to seeing, MrD and I visited this beautiful city a few years ago, for me it was a dream come true … but this film showed very little of the place and was a thoroughly depressing story :-(( 
The only joy this evening was tasting these very delicious biscuits which were a gift from our Jo, thank you so very much! :-)) xx

Did I mention the weather? No …. Well, it’s been blowing a gale from late afternoon, when I lit the log burner - a few hours ago the rain arrived and it’s been flung against the big window, but we’re warm and cosy … and MrD is now looking for a jolly film to cheer us up :-))

ADDED LATER: watched Indiana Jones 5 which was quite good …

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.