Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Not great weather for Christmas Eve

Wasn't it windy last night? The wind kept us both awake pretty much all night. Ann could hear me padding around for a lot of the night. At one point she came downstairs and said that I could sleep on the bed with her, but she was tossing and turning so much that I went back downstairs into my own little bed. It's 5pm and it's still mega windy and it's also raining.

I went for my walk on Porthminster Beach this morning. There was hardly anyone about, probably because it was very mizzly and drizzly. This afternoon we walked to the Co-op in the rain because Ann decided she needed some chocolate. She very rarely eats sweet stuff but everyone needs some treats at Christmas don't they?  I've already got loads of treats in my treats cupboard. Yay!

And apart from that, we've just been watching Netflix ('Leave the world behind', if anyone is interested) and snoozing.

Ann's intention was to pop down to the Pool Club early evening and have a couple of drinks, but she doesn't want to go out again in the rain and wind, so she's not going to. We'll spend the evening how we've spent the day........................ snoozing and watching Netflix.

Hope the weather tomorrow is better because I always get a big, long walk on Christmas Day.

Happy Christmas Eve Blippers. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.