Justenj0y

By Justenj0y

Queen of Sweden

I had an invitation to meet No1 son for lunch today which I readily accepted but was bemused to find that he chosen the NT's Nymans to meet. They have glorious natural gardens and as he doesn't know a rose from a rhododendron wondered why he'd chose this venue. It soon became clear as we walked round 'What's that Mum? Will it grow in our new garden? Does it need to be in the sun and do I have to prune it?' These are questions that are music to my ears from my 35 year old garden averse son. As we left he'd chosen 3 lovely plants from their shop and said to the lady at the checkout 'I've come with my mum, she's teaching me how to become a gardener!' Tears welled up in my eyes as I handed over MY credit card to pay for the plants, some things never change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.