Beewriter

By Beewriter

Lord Lieutenant

This is Warren Smith, the Lord Lieutenant of Greater Manchester. Apparently, he is the representative of the Queen and his primary role is to 'first and foremost uphold the dignity of the Crown'. He also acts as Keeper of the Rolls. I'm not entirely sure what that means, but I think one of my colleagues could be close when he said he was probably the keeper of the sausage rolls.

We not only had the Lord Lieutenant but the Mayor and Lady Mayoress and various other bigwigs at school for Citizenship Day. There were six local schools involved and I had to take a few pics.

I spent the afternoon making masks with prep 5. I've given myself a lot of work to do in volunteering to help with the fashion show. I've done hobby horses with 1, zebra masks with 2, lion masks with 3 and today it was bird of paradise masks with 5. I just have to add a few finishing touches and I think I'm all sorted. It has been a flurry of feathers, glitter and paper. I don't do understated....as I tell the children - Think Big!!

I have spoken to my solicitor a couple of times but today I have made an appointment to see her next week...so hopefully things will be sorted soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.