Sonset25

By Sonset25

Merry Christmas all

A walk before breakfast on a very mild Christmas morning.  After breakfast prepared potatoes, parsnips and sweet potato for roasting and carrots and brussel sprouts. 

Mr gave me two books both coincidentally about islands, Peel Me a Lotus by Charmian Clift and Elif Shafak's The Island of Missing Trees both look great reads.  Got to finish Matt Haig's The Possession of Mr Cave first.

Our nut roast Christmas dinner was very satisfying.  No pudding this year as only I ended up eating it last year.  So it's fruit cake and tea or coffee a few hours later instead.  

Had second dog walk in a brief dry interval between drizzlings.  Spotted neighbour down the road cycling on this modern version of a penny farthing.  I believe he's made it as I have seen many bicycles4and parts in his garage.  Sorry its a bit blurry I'm still getting used to my phone camera and it's wilful ways. 

It's been a quiet, pleasant relaxing day.  

Hope you're having a good day.

Pleasant Christmas everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.