Sonset25

By Sonset25

Boxing Day walk

As it was a sunny day and the under-used car needed a run we drove to Coton country park.  We walked up one of the rare hills in this region and looked at the tall buildings in the city. 

The ground was muddy with clingy clay in parts.  I'm glad I wore my wellies and not my walking boots.  The hound was very happy with new scents particularly rabbit. The air was beautifully crisp and fresh. We walked for just a little under an hour, returning home just after 12.

My boots were caked in mud and needed a wash.  Much easier than cleaning walking boots.

After lunch the hound was still restless.  Greyhounds are usually couch potatoes managing on half hour walks, not this one!  So I walked him round the block.  Back home he seems like he's had enough exercise for today.

Leftovers for dinner, so easy prepping.

Pleasant Boxing Day evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.